Coverart for item
The Resource A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell

A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell

Label
A simple favor : a novel
Title
A simple favor
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Darcey Bell
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A debut psychological thriller--in the vein of GONE GIRL or GIRL ON A TRAIN--that focuses on a mommy blogger, her best friend who disappears suddenly, and the latter's husband--with betrayals and reversals, a dead body, and the ever-revolving question of who is duping whom"--
  • When her best friend asks Stephanie to pick up her son after school, she happily says yes. Her son, Miles, and Emily's Nick are classmates and best friends. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie knows that Emily, a PR executive, has a job in Manhattan that demands much of her time. But Emily doesn't come back. Stephanie reaches out to Emily's husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. When they receive news that Emily is dead, Stephanie begins to see that nothing is as simple as it seems
Summary
A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, an inexplicable event that prompts her to reach out to her blog readers and the missing woman's handsome husband before nightmarish realities come to light
Theme
Storyline
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10545979
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bell, Darcey
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.E45255
LC item number
S86 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Single mothers
  • Bloggers
  • Female friendship
  • Missing persons
  • Deception
  • Psychological fiction
  • Suspense fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
298 pages
Isbn
9780062497772
Lccn
2016032303
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)947145431
  • (OCoLC)ocn947145431
  • 524029
  • 600815
  • 601369
Label
A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
298 pages
Isbn
9780062497772
Lccn
2016032303
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)947145431
  • (OCoLC)ocn947145431
  • 524029
  • 600815
  • 601369

Library Locations

    • Cumming LibraryBorrow it
      585 Dahlonega Street, Cumming, GA, 30040, US
      34.220596 -84.131772
    • Sharon Forks LibraryBorrow it
      2820 Old Atlanta Road, Cumming, GA, 30041, US
      34.11878 -84.156553
    • Hampton Park LibraryBorrow it
      5345 Settingdown Road, Cumming, GA, 30041, US
      34.305256 -84.067603
    • Post Road LibraryBorrow it
      5010 Post Road, Cumming, GA, 30040, US
      34.205256 -84.220792
Processing Feedback ...