Coverart for item
The Resource An ocean of minutes, Thea Lim

An ocean of minutes, Thea Lim

Label
An ocean of minutes
Title
An ocean of minutes
Statement of responsibility
Thea Lim
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Station Eleven, a sweeping literary love story about two people who are at once mere weeks and many years apart. America is in the grip of a deadly flu pandemic. When Frank catches the virus, his girlfriend Polly will do whatever it takes to save him, even if it means risking everything. She agrees to a radical plan--time travel has been invented in the future to thwart the virus. If she signs up for a one-way-trip into the future to work as a bonded laborer, the company will pay for the life-saving treatment Frank needs. Polly promises to meet Frank again in Galveston, Texas, where she will arrive in twelve years. But when Polly is re-routed an extra five years into the future, Frank is nowhere to be found. Alone in a changed and divided America, with no status and no money, Polly must navigate a new life and find a way to locate Frank, to discover if he is alive, and if their love has endured. An Ocean of Minutes is a gorgeous and heartbreaking story about the endurance and complexity of human relationships and the cost of holding onto the past--and the price of letting it go"--
Summary
To save her boyfriend Frank from a deadly virus, Polly agrees to work as a bonded laborer twelve years in the future, but when she is re-routed five years after she was supposed to arrive, she is forced to navigate her new life alone while trying to discover if their love has endured
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
Loan Stars Favourites, 2018.
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10667182
Cataloging source
PUL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1981-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lim, Thea
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9199.4.L555
LC item number
O29 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Time travel
  • Interpersonal relations
Target audience
adult
Label
An ocean of minutes, Thea Lim
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781501192555
Lccn
2017058028
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1019845860
  • (OCoLC)on1019845860
  • 597416
Label
An ocean of minutes, Thea Lim
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781501192555
Lccn
2017058028
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1019845860
  • (OCoLC)on1019845860
  • 597416

Library Locations

    • Post Road LibraryBorrow it
      5010 Post Road, Cumming, GA, 30040, US
      34.205256 -84.220792
Processing Feedback ...