Coverart for item
The Resource Good anxiety : harnessing the power of the most misunderstood emotion, Wendy Suzuki, PhD, with Billie Fitzpatrick

Good anxiety : harnessing the power of the most misunderstood emotion, Wendy Suzuki, PhD, with Billie Fitzpatrick

Label
Good anxiety : harnessing the power of the most misunderstood emotion
Title
Good anxiety
Title remainder
harnessing the power of the most misunderstood emotion
Statement of responsibility
Wendy Suzuki, PhD, with Billie Fitzpatrick
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Drawing on her own intimate struggles and based on cutting-edge research, Dr. Suzuki has developed an inspiring guidebook for managing unwarranted anxiety and turning it into a powerful asset. In the tradition of Quiet and Thinking, Fast and Slow, Good Anxiety has the power to permanently change how we understand anxiety and, more importantly, how we can use it to improve our lives for the better"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Suzuki, Wendy
Dewey number
152.4/6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
BF575.A6
LC item number
S95 2021
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Fitzpatrick, Billie
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Anxiety
  • Emotions
  • Stress (Psychology)
Target audience
adult
Label
Good anxiety : harnessing the power of the most misunderstood emotion, Wendy Suzuki, PhD, with Billie Fitzpatrick
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 253-265) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
The science of anxiety. What is anxiety? ; Leveraging the power of the brain's plasticity ; Coping with anxiety in real life -- Learning how to worry well: anxiety's hidden superpowers. Supercharge your resilience ; Enhance your performance and open the door to flow ; Nurture an activist mindset ; Amplify your focus and productivity ; Prime your social brain, quell your social anxiety, and heighten your compassion ; Boost your creativity -- The art of worrying well: tools to calm, flip, and channel your anxiety -- A final note of love
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
x, 287 pages
Isbn
9781982170738
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1236258908
  • (OCoLC)on1236258908
  • 700639
Label
Good anxiety : harnessing the power of the most misunderstood emotion, Wendy Suzuki, PhD, with Billie Fitzpatrick
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 253-265) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
The science of anxiety. What is anxiety? ; Leveraging the power of the brain's plasticity ; Coping with anxiety in real life -- Learning how to worry well: anxiety's hidden superpowers. Supercharge your resilience ; Enhance your performance and open the door to flow ; Nurture an activist mindset ; Amplify your focus and productivity ; Prime your social brain, quell your social anxiety, and heighten your compassion ; Boost your creativity -- The art of worrying well: tools to calm, flip, and channel your anxiety -- A final note of love
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
x, 287 pages
Isbn
9781982170738
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1236258908
  • (OCoLC)on1236258908
  • 700639

Library Locations

    • Cumming LibraryBorrow it
      585 Dahlonega Street, Cumming, GA, 30040, US
      34.220596 -84.131772
    • Sharon Forks LibraryBorrow it
      2820 Old Atlanta Road, Cumming, GA, 30041, US
      34.11878 -84.156553
    • Hampton Park LibraryBorrow it
      5345 Settingdown Road, Cumming, GA, 30041, US
      34.305256 -84.067603
    • Post Road LibraryBorrow it
      5010 Post Road, Cumming, GA, 30040, US
      34.205256 -84.220792
Processing Feedback ...