Coverart for item
The Resource You go first, by Erin Entrada Kelly

You go first, by Erin Entrada Kelly

Label
You go first
Title
You go first
Statement of responsibility
by Erin Entrada Kelly
Creator
Contributor
Author
Distributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's You Go First is an engaging exploration of family, bullying, spelling, art, and the ever-complicated world of middle school friendships. Her perfectly pitched tween voice will resonate with fans of Kate DiCamillo's Raymie Nightingale. Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different--Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, while Ben is in the small town of Lanester, Louisiana. Charlotte wants to be a geologist and keeps a rock collection in her room. Ben is obsessed with Harry Potter, presidential history, and recycling. But the two have more in common than they think. They're both highly gifted. They're both experiencing family turmoil. And they both sit alone at lunch. Over the course of a week, Charlotte and Ben--online friends connected only by a Scrabble game--will intersect in unexpected ways, as they struggle to navigate the turmoil of middle school. This engaging story about growing up and finding your place in the world by the Newbery Medal-winning author of Hello, Universe and the winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature will appeal to fans of Rebecca Stead and Rita Williams-Garcia
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kelly, Erin Entrada
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.K45
LC item number
You 2018ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Amielynn Abellera
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Abellera, Amielynn
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Middle schools
  • Schools
  • Friendship
  • Heart
  • Divorce
  • Bullying
  • Scrabble (Game)
  • Audiobooks
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
You go first, by Erin Entrada Kelly
Link
http://digitalmedia.forsythpl.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=3349874
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (4 hr., 33 min., 9 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062821409
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
415B7021-86C4-44FA-A0B5-F526B70FC6DA
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1031091831
  • (OCoLC)on1031091831
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
You go first, by Erin Entrada Kelly
Link
http://digitalmedia.forsythpl.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=3349874
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (4 hr., 33 min., 9 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062821409
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
415B7021-86C4-44FA-A0B5-F526B70FC6DA
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1031091831
  • (OCoLC)on1031091831
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Cumming LibraryBorrow it
    585 Dahlonega Street, Cumming, GA, 30040, US
    34.220596 -84.131772
  • Hampton Park LibraryBorrow it
    5345 Settingdown Road, Cumming, GA, 30041, US
    34.305256 -84.067603
  • Post Road LibraryBorrow it
    5010 Post Road, Cumming, GA, 30040, US
    34.205256 -84.220792
  • Sharon Forks LibraryBorrow it
    2820 Old Atlanta Road, Cumming, GA, 30041, US
    34.11878 -84.156553
Processing Feedback ...